Fire Surfer

fireworks.jpgForever Free this weekend at Myers Park, McKinney, TX.  The postponed Independence Day celebration was a lot of fun for all of us.  Owen enjoyed the big bouncy slide and the helicopters and the guns, and the trucks.  He really liked the helicopter that took off every 15 minutes.  Jess took some great pics of him and I in the big OshKosh truck and the Apache helicopter.  There’s even one of Rachel watching the fireworks.  Check out her flickr site here.

I took a few pictures of the fireworks, but only one came out worth anything.  It’s actually not a very good picture of the firework because I was moving when it was taken.  But that did create a cool effect.  Click the image to enlarge.  Does anyone else see the surfer in the middle of the blast?  I think it’s kinda crazy actually.  I put another animated gif up here to sort of outline the surfer.

4 Responses to Fire Surfer

  1. Mark says:

    Yo. Nice pic. I liked the ones on Flickr, too. That site’s blocked at work, so no lunch hour enjoyment of those pics for me.

    Very cool effect on the fireworks, with the camera movement included.

    Thanks, especially, for the one of me trying to handle that massive (and wonderfully delicious) corn dog. I may or may not have dropped it on the bare grass and then wiped off the mustard that had grass in it before eating the entire thing. Hey, I’ve been backpacking, and eating is not always a perfectly sanitary affair. Probably cleaner off that open field than off the average kitchen floor. Right? RIGHT?!!

  2. Mary-Lou says:

    Great Picture – and yes I can see the Surfer, but also looks like an “Angel” to me. Loved the pictures Juice took. I think Owen would really, really, really like one of those machine guns. Can’t wait until Rick gets home so I can shown him those. Like Grandfather, like Grandson?

    Wish we could have been there to share the enjoyment with you guys! Looks like Owen and Juice had a great time swimming too!

    Keep em coming!

  3. Onsdad says:

    Mark – I’m with ya on the corn dog. And sorry about the Flikr thing, wonder why I don’t have that problem.

    Mary Lou – I can see an angel too with the darker light making the wings. The lake was really nice. We both said we can’t wait to go back to some place like that really soon.

  4. Mom says:

    VERY cool picture – I definitely see the “fire surfer”. Pretty good projection you’ve got going on there:). Also loved the pics from the lake and Independence Day celebration. A few cute ones from home too! We do love to see y’all having fun!

Leave a Reply

